Heartbreak (Interactive Poetry)

My friend at Said With An Eye gave me some words for my interactive poetry this week. Those words were (Heartbreak, Clouds, and Glass) and heres what I came up with

Heartbreak

Only A select few
Have made it past my fortress
And no one but you
Have left me so wordless
Made it past my inner walls
You brought me to the clouds
But in the end you let me fall
Broken amidst the crowds
You made it to my very core
And you left me with heartbreak
Lying on the floor
I dont understand how you could forsake
What we had, how you could shatter
My heart as if it were glass
Did anything we have matter
Did you always know we wouldnt last
Now I have to pick up the pieces
Of my broken heart
Before my life ceases
I just dont know how to start

3 thoughts on “Heartbreak (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

