Drunk (Interactive Poetry)

Another friend of mine from twitter @redfordtracy gave me some words for my interactive poetry! Her words for me were – Space, Bottle, Town. And heres what I came up with

Drunk

I thought I asked for space
Just leave me to my bottle
Can’t everybody get out of my face
I’m fine its not me starting to wobble
I dont need your stares
Please just leave me alone
Why do you even care
I dont care if you condone
What it is that I do
Please just go away
And go do you
Just leave me where I lay
Im trapped in my own brain
I know im the drunk of the town
But life is too much of a drain
That’s why I drink from sun up to sun down

Leave a Reply

