Transformation (Interactive Poetry)

My friend on Twitter @preciosa_liz gave me some words this week for my interactive poetry! They were – (Butterfly, Bright, Refinement, Independence) and heres what I came up with!

Transformation

Not all of us are born stars
We struggle to be bright
To reach where you set the bar
To join you in the light
We want your independence
But how can we get it
When this is a state of ascendance
And we walk around in your spit
We are simple caterpillars
We lack your refinement
And the cruelty to be killers
We lack your moral alignment
Nothing makes sense
Until one day soon
When I’m most tense
I become wrapped in a cocoon
The world is dark and I’m afraid to die
But when all is almost lost i emerge a butterfly

Leave a Reply

