Finding Me (Interactive Poetry)

More words from my friends on twitter @danilyonobrien. Her words for me were (Vanilla, Voluptuous, and Vain) And heres what I came up with!

Finding Me

To most people I must appear vain
But my life feels so vanilla
It’s just so very plain
As if I was being put into an envelope of Manila
So I understand my beauty
I get that I’m voluptuous
But that’s not why I’m snooty
And you shouldn’t be so covetous
There’s many reasons I never smile
It’s not because I’m on my own
I just haven’t found anything worth my while
I just feel so lost
And that I have yet to see
A bridge that needs to be crossed
In order to find the real me

Leave a Reply

