Laugh (Interactive Poetry)

Awesome writer over at The Outpourings of My Heart gave me some more words for my interactive poetry which I am late in writing but better late than never! Her words for me were (Whitening, Jokester, Building, Launchpad) heres what I came up with.

Laughter (I couldn’t think of a better title sorry)

Have you seen the building
With the launchpad
Atop its highest ceiling
I wish I had
The chance to see
Those rockets take off
And fly so free
While I cough
At the smoke
That is whitening
The sky and making me choke
It’s almost frightening
This technology
That can take us into space
And the wonders of astrology
We move at such a fast pace
Thank the ones who make us smile
The comedians and jokesters
Without them life would just be a trial
And everyday the end would just get closer

6 thoughts on “Laugh (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

