Shame (Interactive Poetry)

Another recurring visitor to my interactive poetry for us this week! Great writer from A Teens Insight her words for me were (Disgust, Disappear, Excitement, and Thrill) and heres what I came up with

Shame

Have you ever felt a thrill
Followed closely by disgust
Intense joy that fills
You up like stuffed crust
But what comes after
Will make you rear
Back, listening to their laughter
All you’ll want is to disappear
Because all that excitement
Isn’t worth this feeling
That has left me frightened
I want to begin the healing
But I don’t know
If I’ll ever be rid of their blame
And this constant woe
Because this is the feeling of shame

24 thoughts on “Shame (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

