My Space (Interactive Poetry)

Awesome writer over at The Outpouring of my Heart agreed to participate in my interactive poetry this week. Their words for me were (Independent, Relationships, Love) and heres what I came up with.

My Space

When we’re in love
It’s hard be independent
When someone wants all of
Your attention
And is dependent
On your relationship
So how can you keep
Your space
Without making them weep
How strong is your bond
If it cannot withstand
Some distance
Then it was never very strong
To begin with
So if your partner feels clingy
Don’t be afraid to
Ask for some time alone
Because some times we all
Need space to breathe

One thought on “My Space (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

