Trials of Today ( Interactive Poetry)

My friend on Twitter @she_nutt threw a few words at my face for my interactive poetry. The words were – (Softly, Beyond, Today) and heres what I came up with.

Trials of Today

I want to break
Out onto the scene
Like a Lion
I want the world
To hear me roar
Hiding their eyes
From my radiance
But this is never
How things work out
Because all my fears
That I try to contain
Build and burst
To the surface
Causing me to trip
And crash silently
Ever so softly
Into the world
And they say the future
Is mine
Yet I struggle
To see beyond
My own two feet
So how can I
Conquer tomorrow
When I cant even
Handle today

Leave a Reply

