Commotion in the Night (Interactive Poetry)

Great poet over at Lerene Forte wanted to participate in my interactive poetry this week! The words I was given were (Tumult, Wagging, Silver, Keen) and I tried some more free verse poetry. I’m still a little unsure of my free verse so let me know how I did!

Commotion in the Night

I laid down to sleep
But when I closed my eyes
There was a bang outside
And it set me on alert
As the neighborhood dogs
Erupted into tumult
I grabbed my silver
Aluminum baseball bat
I tried to keep
My mind keen
As I went outside
The steady banging
Noise was getting louder
I was starting
To lose my cool
The sound was coming
From the side
Of my House
My hands tightened around
The grip of my bat
As I rounded the corner
I felt myself relax
Because I saw the source
Of the Noise
It was my dog
He had knocked over the trashcan
And the beating sound
Was his tail wagging
Against the against the can

One thought on “Commotion in the Night (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

