Jukebox Breakdown (Interactive Poetry)

The great guy over at Jukebox Breakdown agreed to participate in my interactive poetry again! His words for this week were (Inspire, Frustration, Collapse) and heres what I came up with

I Quit

Finally home I can collapse
After long a day of frustration
Dealing with the every day traps
Of trying to have a normal conversation
With your bosses son
Who thinks he should inspire
You to shine like a sun
But all he does is make me wish to retire
Day after day I listen to his ceaseless chatter
While he takes credit for all that I do
It’s as if nothing I do will ever matter
I can’t do this forever I can no longer listen to you
So you know what I’m done with your shit
Tell your Dad I quit

One thought on “Jukebox Breakdown (Interactive Poetry)

Leave a Reply

