Doug (Interactive Poetry)

A great poet over at 1xpad wanted to participate in my interactive poetry! His words were – (Cacophony, Secondhand, and Gradient.) Let me know how I did!

Atlas

I’m being assaulted by this cacophony
My lungs are filling with secondhand
Smoke, and its forced me to my knees in agony
It feels as if every thing is being fanned
At me and it’s starting to overwhelm
Me, and i’m falling down this roads gradient
As I tumble down I feel that i’m leaving this realm
To a place far more radiant
Than what this world has become
But that’s not what is happening
Because reality’s reminded me how dumb
To think that I could escape this constant battling
I have to come to terms with my role
And the deal with all the flak
Because the responsibility belongs to my soul
I must hold this world upon my back

Leave a Reply

