Wanderer

My mind runs blank as I stare out

Into the land that  was once my home

But what I see I cannot doubt

All that’s left to me is the choice to roam

As the choice to die in what was once home

Is not the choice I will make

This world has stranded me all alone

But I will not lie down and break

I will venture out into the vast unknown

My f ears will not stop me

For the tides have changed their tones

And I will conquer these currents be it ocean or sea

Cause I cannot believe I am all that’s left

I will search everywhere that shows

Whether it be mountain tops or desert clefts

I will you before my time runs low

Least this is what I tell myself

As I prepare to begin this quest

Maybe I will make it onto the history shelves

But hopefully I’ll just be able to rest

One thought on “Wanderer

Leave a Reply

